Ran Through
Bad Eggs: Fertility Diaries
Bad Eggs Podcast, Episode 3: Uncertainty is bullshit
0:00
-15:17

Bad Eggs Podcast, Episode 3: Uncertainty is bullshit

Turns out we're powerless over life and death, and personally, I'm not a fan.

Episode 1: 5 days past ovulation

Episode 2: 6 days past ovulation

“We’ll go through whatever we’re gonna go through when we get there…and we’re not there yet.” Wow, deep shit today. (I didn’t sleep great. Thanks, hormones!)

Today is 7 days past ovulation (testing day is getting closer!) and hell week continues. Today, I’m talking about how much my boobs hurt and how this part of the cycle is all about confronting our powerlessness over this whole process, which is typically something I cope with like a toddler. I literally want to reach into my fallopian tube and manually guide the egg to my uterine wall at this point every month. Anyway, here’s 15 minutes of me having a normal one as the hormones finally take hold of my brain.

Reminder: This is a limited series I’m doing this week, so please don’t expect daily podcasts on an ongoing basis. That might be good news or bad news, depending on how you feel (which, hey, we’re trying new things—feel free to let me know if you like these or don’t!)

0 Comments
Ran Through
Bad Eggs: Fertility Diaries
An audio diary of trying to get pregnant a decade after having my first kid, failing wildly, trying again, and contemplating which risks are worth taking and how we go about deciding which way to go in life. If hearing about pregnancy loss, abortion, or my sex life doesn't sound like a good time to you, maybe skip this!