Ran Through
Bad Eggs: Fertility Diaries
Bad Eggs Podcast: the fertility diaries first episode
1
0:00
-26:45

Bad Eggs Podcast: the fertility diaries first episode

Step into my uterus.
1

Originally, my plan was for this fertility diary series to be a written post like everything else, but then it just felt more appropriate to actually talk about all of this. I mean, it’s quite personal. So here’s giving that a try. I talk a bit in here about what you can expect in future episodes, but here’s a little preview of what’s in this one:

  • A recap of my busted-ass fertility journey so far, including a brief rundown of the miscarriages and the time my body decided to grow a tumor instead of a baby (cool)

  • The tempting future of staying a one-child family and having kids out of the house before I’m 45, aka the dream

  • The crucial (but perhaps replaceable) role of siblings in one’s life

  • A tiny bit about how you can get postpartum depression and anxiety from a miscarriage (extremely rude—you don’t even get a baby with the depression! Oops, all depression!) which we’ll discuss more in-depth on a future episode

  • How I know I’m in my fertile window before ovulation because I feel “shitty and horny” for 3 days

  • How progesterone feels like poison in my veins 

  • A preview of next week’s “am I pregnant?” testing week update, where we’ll talk about the absolute psychosis that befalls me during the week before my period when I compulsively pee on a thousand cheap internet pregnancy tests

Since we’re doing new things and I genuinely want to know your thoughts about them, and because I very much want this to be a place where other people can chime in with whatever thoughts or experiences they want to share on these topics, I’ll keep comments open on these posts.

1 Comment
Ran Through
Bad Eggs: Fertility Diaries
An audio diary of trying to get pregnant a decade after having my first kid, failing wildly, trying again, and contemplating which risks are worth taking and how we go about deciding which way to go in life. If hearing about pregnancy loss, abortion, or my sex life doesn't sound like a good time to you, maybe skip this!
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Jessica Blankenship